Learn more about WKU’s newly-redesigned principal preparation program

Western Kentucky University’s Department of Educational Administration, Leadership, and Research is excited to announce the launch of our newly redesigned principal preparation program! WKU was one of seven universities from across the United States selected for a comprehensive program review and overhaul funded and supported through a major grant from the Wallace Foundation. The new program will feature a 30-hour, Rank 1/Level 1 certification, completion timeline of four semesters, embedded internship experiences, blended delivery model, and cohort format.

A series of face-to-face and virtual information sessions will be conducted in February and March for those interested in learning more, or who are interested in applying for admission to the first cohort of the new program, scheduled for launch in Fall 2019.

Upcoming information sessions are scheduled for:

February 19, 4:30 pm Central/5:30 pm Eastern, Bowling Green, WKU South Campus, The Ward and Ann Elliott Board Room #110 or join us through Zoom: https://zoom.us/j/880139012.

February 26, 3:30 pm Central/4:30 pm Eastern, Elizabethtown, Regional Postsecondary Center 131


March 12, 4:30 pm Central/5:30 pm Eastern, Owensboro, Administrative Conference Room on the Owensboro campus. It is located in the WKU Administrative Office at 4821 New Hartford Rd, Owensboro, KY 42303.

Please contact program coordinator Dr. Stacy Leggett, stacy.leggett@wku.edu, for more information including directions on the information sessions or program admissions.